Maryland/District of Columbia Society for Respiratory Care

Respiratory Care Professionals Saving Lives Everyday.....

Respiratory Care is a dynamic and challenging profession and an integral part of the health care delivery team.

2017 Board of Directors- Officers

 

President
Tom Striplin, MEd, RRT
Interim-Dean of Arts & Science
Allegany College of Maryland
office- 301-784-5523
tstriplin@allegany.edu
term expires 12/2019


 

Secretary
Fassil Getachew, MBA, RRT
Manager- Respiratory Care Services
VA MARYLAND HEALTH CARE SYSTEM
Office 410-605-7000 ext 5239
Fassil.Getachew@va.gov
term expires 12/2018


 

Treasurer
Jeanette Leftwich, BS, RRT
Director Cardiopulmonary Services
BridgePoint Hospital Capitol Hill
(202) 546-5700 ext: 2765
Jleftwich@bridgepointhealthcare.com
Term Expires 12/17


 

Delegate
Lenny Nyangwara, MSM, RRT
Manager- Respiratory Care Services
Anne Arundel Medical Center
Office 443-481-4074
Lnyangwara@aahs.org
term expires 12/2020


 

 

Delegate
Virginia Forster, MS, RRT
Clinical Director
CCBC-Respiratory Therapy Program
work: 443-840-1798
VForster@ccbcmd.edu
Term Expires 12/2018


 

Director
Jennifer McGrain, BS, RRT
Clinical Research Manager
University of Maryland
410-328-1473
jmcgrain@medicine.umaryland.edu
Term Expires 12/2017


 

Eastern Chapter Representative
Jo Ann Mills, RRT
410-708-0309
millsjo@rocketmail.com
Term Expires 12/2017


 

Central/Western Chapter Representative
Charlie Martin, MSSL, RRT-ACCS
Meritus Medical Center
charles.martin@meritishealth.com
Term Expires 12/2018


 

City Chapter Representative
Chris Kircher, MHA, RRT-ACCS
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND MEDICAL SYSTEM
Manager- Respiratory Care
ckircher@umm.edu
Term Expires 12/2017


 

Capitol/Southern Chapter Representative
Larry H. Conway, BS, RRT, RCP, FAARC
Chief, Respiratory Care Service
50 Irving St. NW, Washington, DC  20422
Phone: (202) 745-8000 ext 56707  
Larry.Conway@lhcconsultants.com
Term expires 12/2017


 

Northern Chapter Representative
Lori Thacker, RRT, ACCS, AC-E
Upper Chesapeake Medical Center
443-643-2327
thackers704@msn.com
Term expires 12/2018


 

Medical Advisor
Leslie Kingslow, M.D.

Board Operations

2017 Committees

Bylaws
Chair- Virginia Forster

Education
Michelle Zabkowski

Legislative Action MD/DC
Tom Striplin
Lenny Nyangwara
Ed Palmer

Membership
Chair- Charles Martin
All Chapter Representatives

Nominations
Chair- Ed Palmer
All Chapter Representatives

Elections
Chair –Ed Palmer

Public Relations
Chair

Conference by the Sea
Co Chair- Joe Lynott
Co Chair-Tom Striplin

DC Metro Directors
(MDDC Managers List Serve)

MD Directors
Inactive ( MDDC Managers List Serve)

PACT Committee
Carolyn Williams- Chair
Sue Lockwood
Jeanette Leftwich
Jay Fuller
Tom Striplin

2017 Board Meetings Dates

TBA

Board Documents

MDDC Bylaws

Back to Top of Page