Maryland/District of Columbia Society for Respiratory Care

Respiratory Care Professionals Saving Lives Everyday.....

Respiratory Care is a dynamic and challenging profession and an integral part of the health care delivery team.

2019 Board of Directors- Officers

 


President
Tom Striplin, MEd, RRT
Interim-Dean of Arts & Science
Allegany College of Maryland
office- 301-784-5523
tstriplin@allegany.edu
term expires 12/2021


Secretary
Fassil Getachew, MBA, RRT
Director Respiratory Care- Medstar Georgetown
Office 201-444-5268
Fassil.Getachew@gunet.georgetown.edu
term expires 12/2020



Treasurer
Charlie Martin, MSSL, RRT-ACCS

Clinical Manager Respiratory Care
Meritus Medical Center
charles.martin@meritishealth.com
Term Expires 12/2019




 


Delegate
Lenny Nyangwara, MSM, RRT
Director- Pulmonary & Neurodiagnostics
Anne Arundel Medical Center
Office 443-481-4074
Lnyangwara@aahs.org
term expires 12/2020



Deleagte
Jeanette Leftwich, BS, RRT
Director Cardiopulmonary Services
BridgePoint Hospital Capitol Hill
(202) 546-5700 ext: 2765
Jleftwich@bridgepointhealthcare.com
Term Expires 12/2022

 



 

Director
Jennifer McGrain, BS, RRT
Coordinator, Patient Advocacy
Breath Therapeutics
443-677-1632
jennifer.mcgrain@gmail.com
Term Expires 12/2019


 

Eastern Chapter Representative
Jo Ann Mills, RRT
410-708-0309
millsjo@rocketmail.com
Term Expires 12/2019


 


Central/Western Chapter Representative

Rebecca Sonn, BS, RRT-NPS, ACCS, RPFT
Clinical Coordinator and Assistant Professor
Frederick Community College
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
Ph: 301-846-2516
Email: rsonn@frederick.edu
Term Expires: 12/2020



 


City Chapter Representative
Daniel Whitt, RRT
Supervisor/ ECMO Specialist
University of Maryland Medical Center
22 S. Greene Street, Rm N8E07
Baltimore, Md. 21201
Ph:410-328-6925
email: dwhitt@umm.edu
Term Expires 12/2019


 


Capitol/Southern Chapter Representative
Kimberly Smith, RRT
Johns Hopkins Hospital
1800 Orleans St
Baltimore,Maryland 21287
Kasmith31@hotmail.com
410-212-9629
Term expires 12/2019


 


Northern Chapter Representative

Maria Madden MS, RRT-ACCS
443-922-7450
mariamadden81@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/2020


 


Medical Advisor

Leslie Kingslow, M.D.

Board Operations

2019 Committees

Bylaws
Chair- Virginia Forster

Education
Michelle Zabkowski

Legislative Action MD/DC
Tom Striplin
Lenny Nyangwara
Ed Palmer

Membership
Chair- Charles Martin
All Chapter Representatives

Nominations
Chair- Ed Palmer
All Chapter Representatives

Elections
Chair –Ed Palmer

Public Relations
Chair_Jen McGrain

Conference by the Sea
Co Chair- Joe Lynott
Co Chair-Tom Striplin

DC Metro Directors
(MDDC Managers List Serve)

MD Directors
Inactive ( MDDC Managers List Serve)

PACT Committee
Carolyn Williams- Chair
Jeanette Leftwich
Lenny Nyangwara
Tom Striplin

2019 Board Meetings Dates

May 2, 2019
Anne Arundel Medical Center

Board Documents

MDDC Bylaws

Back to Top of Page