Maryland/District of Columbia Society for Respiratory Care

Respiratory Care Professionals Saving Lives Everyday.....

Respiratory Care is a dynamic and challenging profession and an integral part of the health care delivery team.

MD/DC Hospital Listings

Maryland Hospitals

ANNE ARUNDEL MEDICAL CENTER
Respiratory and Pulmonary Services
Lenny Nyangwara, MSM, RRT
Anne Arundel Medical Center,
2001 Medical Parkway,
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Office 443-481-4074/
Spectralink 443-481-3484
Lnyangwara@aahs.org

ATLANTIC GENERAL HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
Louis Brecht IV BA, RRT, RPSGT
9733 Healthway Drive
Berlin, MD 21811-1155
Phone 410-641-9038
Fax 410-641-9757

Baltimore Washington Medical Center
Respiratory Care
Sandy Thomas, RRT
301 Hospital Drive
Glen Burnie, MD 21061-5899
Phone 410-787-4484
Fax 410-787-4166
Sandra.Thomas@umm.edu

B0N SECOURS HEALTH SYSTEM
Respiratory Care
Carol Sue Hart
2000 West Baltimore St
Baltimore, MD
21223-1597
410-362-3000
carol_hart@bshsi.com

CALVERT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
Heather Wright, BS, RRT
Director of Cardiopulmonary Services
Calvert Memorial Hospital
100 Hospital Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678-9675
Phone 410-535-8311
Fax 410-535-8287
hwright@cmhlink.org

CARROLL COUNTY HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
Keith Boore
Respiratory Manager
Carroll Hospital Center
(410) 871 - 6777 office
(410) 871 - 7864 portable cell
kboore@carrollhospitalcenter.org

CHESTER RIVER HEALTH CENTER
Respiratory Care Services
Steve Eisemann, BS, RRT
100 Brown Street
Chestertown, MD 21620-1499
410-778-3300
seiseman@chesterriverhealth.org

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND
CHARLES REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER

Cardiopulmonary Department
Angela Booker, BS, RRT
5 Garrett Avenue
P.O. Box 1070
LaPlata, MD 20646-1070
Phone 301-609-4339
Fax 301-604-4357
abooker@umm.edu


DIMENSIONS HEALTHCARE SYS.
GLADYS SPELLMAN SPECIALTY HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
Adrienne Walton
2900 Mercy Lane
Cheverly, Maryland 20785
301-618-2033
adrienne.walton@dimensionshealth.org

DOCTORS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
Michelle Richards, RRT
8118 Good Luck Road
Lanham, MD 20706-3596
Phone 301- 552-8002
mrichards@dchweb.org

DORCHESTER GENERAL HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
Richard A Wales, RRT
Manager CardioPulmonary Services
Shore Health System
410.822.1000 x5734
rwales@shorehealth.org

FORT WASHINGTON HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care Services
Jereen Donaldson, RRT
11711 Livingston Road
Fort Washington, MD 20744-5164
301-203-2151

FRANKLIN SQUARE HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care Services
Dawn Thackston, BA, RRT, RPFT
Director, Cardiopulmonary Services
Franklin Square Hospital Center
office -(443) 777-7325
dawn.thackston@medstar.net

Frederick Regional Healthcare System
E. Michael Davenport, RRT-ACCS
Manager of Respiratory Services
240-566-3378

edavenport@fmh.org


FutureCare Health & Management
Michael Bloom, RRT
8028 Ritchie Highway, Suite 210
Pasadena, MD 21122
Regional Respiratory Care Manager
Phone: 410-766-1995 x 144
Cell Phone: (410) 491-2827
Fax: 410-505-1189
bloomm@futurecarehealth.com

GARRETT COUNTY HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care Services
Jason Smith, RRT
251 North Fourth Street
Oakland, MD 21550-1398
Phone 301-533-4142
Fax 301-334-4151

GOOD SAMARITAN HOSPITAL (MEDSTAR)
Nancy Hebert, RRT
Director Respiratory Care
Good Samaritan Hospital
5601 Loch Raven Blvd.
Baltimore Md. 21239
443-444-4318
Nancy.Hebert@medstar.net

GOOD SAMARITAN HOSPITAL (MEDSTAR)
Respiratory Care
Tracey Russell, RRT
Lead Therapist
Good Samaritan Hospital
5601 Loch Raven Blvd.
Baltimore Md. 21239
443-444-4097
Tracey.A.Russell@medstar.net


GBMC MEDICAL CENTER
Respiratory Care/Pulmonary Services
John DiDomencio, RRT, NPS
6701 North Charles St
Baltimore, MD 21204-6892
Phone (443) 849-2976
Fax (443) 849-3759
jdidomen@gbmc.org

Michelle Gianotti BS, RRT
Respiratory Care Coordinator
Greater Baltimore Medical Center
6701 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21204
Office:443-849-2975 Fax:443-849-3759
mzabkowski@gbmc.org

HARBOR HOSPITAL CTR
Respiratory Care Services
Michael Willinghan, RRT
3001 South Hanover St
Baltimore, MD 21225-1290
410-350-3804
michael.willinghan@medstar.net

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND
HARFORD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care Services
Karen Goodison, MS, RRT, RPFT
Director, Respiratory Care/Pulmonary and Lung Transplant Program
501 South Union Avenue
Havre de Grace, MD
443-843-5765
Pager: 410-588-0064
21078-3493
Kgoodison@uchs.org

Holy Cross Hospital
Craig Ditzenberger, BS, RRT

Director- Respiratory Therapy, Sleep Center,
Pulmonary Rehabilitation, and Non-invasive Cardiology
Holy Cross Hospital
1500Forest Glen Road
Silver Spring MD, 20910
Phone-301-754-7326
Wireless- 301-592-2675
Fax- 301-754-7315


HOWARD COUNTY GENERAL HOSP.
Respiratory Care Services
Neesha Patel, BS, RRT
5755 Cedar Lane
Columbia, MD 21044-2999
Phone 443-718-2210
Fax 410-740-7567
npatel31@jhmi.edu

JOHNS HOPKINS BAYVIEW MED CT.
Cheri Grottenthaler B.S., RRT, RPFT
Director, Respiratory Care Services
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
4940 Eastern Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21224-2780
410-550-4166 (office)
cheri.grottenthaler@jhu.edu

JOHNS HOPKINS HEALTH SYSTEM
Director of Adult Respiratory Therapy
Sajid H. Manzoor BS. RRT. RSPGT. MEd
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
1800 Orleans st.
Sheikh Zayed Tower B2 2090F
Baltimore,  MD 21287

smanzoo1@jhmi.edu
Office- 443-287-4285

JAMES LAWRENCE KERNAN HOSP.
Respiratory Care Services
Yvonne Pearson,RRT
2200 Kernan Drive
BALTIMORE, MD 21207
410-448-6614
ypearson@kernan.umm.edu

LAUREL REGIONAL HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care Services
Victor Grazette, RRT
7300 Van Dusen Road
Laurel, MD 20707-9266
301-363-2058
Fax 301-617-8632
victor.grazette@dimensionshealth.org

LEVINDALE HEBREW GERIATRIC CTR & HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care Services
Brent Trimmer, MS, RRT
2434 West Belvedere Ave
Baltimore, MD 21215-5299
410-466-2743
btrimmer@lifebridgehealth.org

MEMORIAL HOSP EASTON-MD
Respiratory Care Services
Richard A Wales, RRT
Manager CardioPulmonary Services
Shore Health System
410.822.1000 ext 5810
rwales@shorehealth.org

MERCY MEDICAL CENTER
Respiratory Care Services
Carol Willinghan, RRT
301 St. Paul Place
Baltimore, MD 21202-2165
410-332-9173 office
410-659-2961 fax
carol.willinghan@mdmercy.com

MERTIUS HEALTH SYSTEM
Robert D Porter, RRT
Director, Respiratory Care
Meritus Medical Center
11116 Medical Campus Road
Hagerstown, MD   21742
v: 301-790-8194
f: 301-790-9448
robert.porter@meritushealth.com

MONTGOMERY GENERAL HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care Services
Kathy Trego
18101 Prince Philip Dr
Olney, MD 20832-1512
Phone 301-774-8735
Fax 301-774-8724
ktrego@montogomerygeneral.com

MT. WASHINGTON PEDIATRIC HOSPITAL
Director Respiratory Care Services
Lanette Battle, MBA, RRT, RPFT, AE-C
Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital
1708 West Rogers Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21209-4596
Office-410-578-5253
lanette.battles@mwph.org

NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH
Critical Care Therapy and Respiratory Care Section
Dennis Brown, RRT
Section Chief, CCTRCS
9000 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20892-1504
Phone 301-435-2348
dbrown@cc.nih.gov
smanzoor@mwph.org
NORTHWEST HOSPITAL CENTER
Cardiopulmonary Services
Timothy McNelly, RRT
5401 Old Court Road
Randallstown, MD 21133-5185
410-521-8886
tmcnelly@lifebridgehealth.org

PENINSULA REGIONAL MEDICAL
Respiratory Care Services
John Morcom, RRT
100 East Carroll Street
Salisbury, MD 21801-5422
Phone 410-912-4988
Fax 410-543-7266
john.morcom@peninsula.org

PRINCE GEORGE'S HOSPITAL CTR.
Respiratory Care Services
Aaron Smith, RRT
3001 Hospital Drive
Cheverly, MD 20785-1189
301-618-3146
Fax 301-618-3979
Aaron.Smith@dimensionshealth.org

ST. AGNES HEALTHCARE
Respiratory Care Services
Helen Stinnett, RRT
Administrative Director
Pulmonary & Neurology Medicine
900 Caton Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21229-5299
410-368-2042
hstinnet@stagnes.org

ST. JOSEPH MEDICAL CENTER
Terence Comiskey MBA RRT CPFT
Manager, Respiratory Care, Sleep, Patient Transport Services,EEG
Saint Joseph Medical Center
7601 Osler Drive
Towson, MD 21204
(410) 337-1305
terence.comiskey@umm.edu

ST. MARY'S HOSPITAL (Medstar)
Respiratory Care Services
Suzanne Abell
Clinical Lead
25500 Point Lookout Rd
Leonardtown, MD 20650-9999
240-434-4130
Suzanne.Durler-Abell@medstar.net

SHADY GROVE ADVENTIST HOSPITAL
Barbara Courtney-Director
240-826-6178
Bcourtne@adventishealthcare.com

John F. Herbert, RRT
Manager Respiratory Therapy,
Neurodiagnostic Services and Sleep Lab
9901 Medical Center Dr.
Rockville,Md  20850
240-826-6071
jherbert@adventisthealthcare.com

SINAI HOSPITAL OF BALTIMORE
David R Madden, RRT
Manager of Respiratory Care
2401 W. Belvedere Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Office: 410 601 9224
Pager: 410 373 0060 (5060)
Fax: 410 601 9870
dmadden@lifebridgehealth.org

SOUTHERN MARYLAND HOSPITAL
Maria Wooldridge, RRT, MHA, MA
Director Pulmonary Services-Respiratory, Sleep and EEG
7503 Surratts Road
Clinton, MD 20735-3397
office- 301-877-5561
Maria.M.Wooldridge@medstar.net

SUBURBAN HOSPITAL
Martin Koehnlein, MHA, RRT-NPS, ACCS, RPFT, CCT
Manager, Respiratory Therapy
8600 Old Georgetown Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
Office: 301-896-2040
Ascom #3540
mkoehnl4@jhmi.edu

UNION HOSPITALOF CECIL COUNTY
Joan M. Realdine, RRT MBA
Director of Patient Care Services and
Clinical Support Services
Union Hospital of Cecil County
106 Bow Street
Elkton, MD  21921
Tel:  410-620-3756
Fax: 410-392-3011
jrealdine@uhcc.com

UNION MEMORIALHOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
Kushro Elavia, RRT
201 East University Parkway
Baltimore, MD 21921-5596
Phone 410-554-2338
Fax 410-554-6540
kushroe@helix.org

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND MEDICAL CENTER
Respiratory Care Services
Christopher D. Kircher, MS, RRT-ACCS
22 South Greene Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-1595
Phone 410-328-6925
Fax 410-328-1051
ckircher@umm.edu


UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND
UPPER CHESAPEAKE HEALTH SYS
Karen A. Goodison, MS, RRT-NPS, RPFT
Director, Respiratory Care/Pulmonary and Lung Transplant Program
Upper Chesapeake Medical Center:
443-643-2327
Harford Memorial Hospital: 443-843-5765
Pager: 410-588-0064
Kgoodison@uchs.org

Jennifer Blondin King, RRT
Clinical Manager, Respiratory Care
443-643-2324 (UM UCMC)
443-843-5273 (UM HMH)
jking@uchs.org

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND MEDICAL CENTER
MIDTOWN CAMPUS
Respiratory Care Services
Tracy M. Smith, RRT, MHSM, CT Epic Portfolio
Manager of Respiratory Therapy
827 Linden Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21201-4681
Phone 410-225-8079
tmsmith@umm.edu

VA MD HEALTH CARE SYSTEM
Fassil Getachew, MBA, RRT
CHIEF OF RESPIRATORY THERAPY
VA MARYLAND HEALTH CARE SYSTEM
410-605-7000 Ext 5239
410-274-6723 cell
Fax  410-605-7915
Fassil.Getachew@va.gov


WALTER REED ARMY MEDICAL CENTER
Mr. Aubrey Lewis
Respiratory Care
8901 Wisconsin Ave, BLDG 9-A Room 3006
Bethesda, MD 20889
Phone 301-295-4846
aubrey.a.lewis4.civ@mail.mil


WASHINGTON ADVENTIST HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
Jay Fuller, RRT
7600 Carroll Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-6392
301-891-5751
jfuller@adventisthealthcare.com

WESTERN MD HEALTH SYSTEM
Respiratory Care Services, Manager
Krista Stevens, RRT
12500 Willowbrook Road
Cumberland, MD 21502
Phone 240-964-3804
Fax 240-964-3801
kstevens@wmhs.com

District of Columbia Hospitals

CHILDREN'S NATIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
Respiratory Care Services
Scott M. Pettinichi MEd, RRT, NPS, AE-C
Director , Administration & Professional Development
111 Michigan Avenue,
N.W. Washington, DC 20010-2979
Ph: 202-476-4787
Fax: 202-476-4810
spettini@childrensnational.org

Thomas G. Scheller, MS, RRT
Clinical Manager
TSCHELLE@childrensnational.org

GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL
Respiratory Care
3800 Reservoir Road, N.W.
Washington, DC 20007

GREATER SOUTHEAST COMMUNITY HOSPITAL
THELMA BLALOCK
Respiratory Care
1310 Southern Avenue, S.E.
Washington, DC 20032
Phone 202 574-6000
t.blalock@dc.doctorscommunity.com

THE HSC PEDIATRIC HOSPITAL
NIESHA BEDNEY
Respiratory Care
1731 Bunker Hill Road NE
Washington, DC 20017
202 832-4400
nbedney@hospsc.org

HOWARD UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL
Zelick Stewartson
Respiratory Care
2041 Georgia Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20060
(202) 865-1811
Fax (202) 468-1850
zstewartson@huhosp.org

PROVIDENCE HOSPITAL
Verna Taylor-Bartholomew
Respiratory Care
1150 Varnum Street,
N.E. Washington, DC 20017
Phone 202 269-7115
Vbarthol@provhosp.org

SIBLEY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
James H Thomas
Director of Respiratory Care /Emergency Management
255 Loughboro Road, N.W.
Washington, DC 20016
Phone 202 537-4163
jthom140@jhmi.edu

SPECIALITY HOSPITAL OF WASHINGTON- Capitol Hill
Jeanette Leftwich, BS, RRT
Respiratory Care
700 Constitution Ave NE
Washington, DC 20002
202-546-5700 ext 2765
jleftwich@bridgepointhealthcare.com

SPECIALITY HOSPITAL OF WASHINGTON- Hadley
Jeanette Leftwich, BS, RRT
Respiratory Care
4601 Martin Luther King Ave SE
Washington, DC 20032
202 574-5700 ext 5814
jleftwich@bridgepointhealthcare.com

Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Larry H. Conway, BS, RRT, RCP, FAARC
Chief, Respiratory Care Service
50 Irving St. NW, Washington, DC  20422
Phone: (202) 745-8000 ext 56707  *  Fax: (202) 745-8184
Larry.Conway2@va.gov

WASHINGTON HOSPITAL CENTER
Edward Palmer, MBA, RRT
Director- Pulmonary Services
110 Irving Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20010
Phone 202-877-7419
Fax 202-877-6870
Edward.A.Palmer@Medstar.net

Contact Information

Contact MDDC Society

Official Board Mailing Address:
MDDC Society for Respiratory Care
P.O. Box 233
Pinto, MD 21556-0233

website: http://www.mddcsoc.org

Board Email: board@mddcsoc.org
Webmaster Email: webmaster@mddcsoc.org

Back to Top of Page